February 2, 2020

Palindrome day! 02/02/2020! Last time it happened it was 01/01/1010 and the next time it will happen is 03/03/3030. I’m hoping and praying that the Rapture happens before then!

Why am I writing again so soon after my last post? For one, there is more to share, and for two I am trying to do more writing than I have been doing up to this point.

While there is nothing really new to update since the last entry, I was reminded today of the importance of pacing myself and stopping physical exertion before reaching the point of feeling like I got hit by a Mack truck. I decided to try to keep with my trend of being productive on the weekend. A couple weeks ago I replaced our dishwasher. Last weekend I painted the trim of a bay window and hung a blind in it. This weekend I went out in the back yard to whittle away (somewhat literally) at the immense amount of work needing to be done back there. Not something one would typically expect to do in the dead of winter but when there is no snow on the ground and the temps are in the upper 20s, maybe low 40s, you take advantage of it!

I won’t bore you with the details of what I did or what remains, but I was only out there for a couple hours tops. I feel like I was out there all day. I can’t say that I overdid it because I won’t really know that until tomorrow when I get up and find out what my functionality may or may not be. I do know that ibuprofen will join the couple other things I take at night tonight! This just reaffirms the need to pace myself particularly when doing manual/physical labor. At this rate I may get the back yard done around the same time we pay off our mortgage (we just bought the house a year ago).

Leave a comment